Analytics Publications

29
June

Banks hold on to zeroing. The cancellation of VAT privileges for software did not please financiers

Source Kommersant


Yuriy Ivanov, Head of Tax practice

A meeting is scheduled for June 29 at the head of the Ministry of Digital Development, Maksut Shadayev, on the tax maneuver in support of the IT industry. In particular, the cancellation of VAT privileges on the sale of exclusive rights to software and rights to use software under license from 2021 will be discussed. Already in 2021 this should bring to the budget 42.5 billion rubles. Licensed software can rise in price by an average of 16.67%.


According to market participants, the main burden from the abolition of benefits will fall primarily on banks, which will provide about half of payments to the budget.

At the same time, banking products are not subject to VAT, that is, we are talking about direct costs. In Russia, VAT is calculated by the seller if the buyer is not entitled to a deduction.


“The abolition of VAT exemptions will lead to a significant increase in the cost of software for the bank, and this is a tangible expense item. It will be more difficult for banks to develop IT at the pace that was planned, VTB emphasizes. “Cancellation of benefits is premature, and it will really have a negative impact on the banking sector."

According to Sergei Rusanov, a member of the board of Otkritie Bank, “it’s strange that IT initiatives, which should be aimed at motivating the development of technologies, underestimate this motivation for a large share of consumers, thereby narrowing the market.” “We consider the initiative critical for banks if we consider it in conjunction with the initiative to switch banks to use Russian software according to the presidential decree,” adds Maria Shevchenko, deputy general director of the QIWI group.


As Tinkoff Bank explained, the cancellation of benefits without taking into account market realities, for example, the fact that banks have already become IT companies in many respects, but cannot claim IT benefits, can lead to significant business losses. It will be about reducing software purchases by banks, delaying industry automation, and therefore reducing the revenue of IT companies, concludes Alexander Pogudin, member of the Board of Directors of Payment Center RNCO.

“Bank software costs are among the highest in the Russian economy,” confirms Yuri Ivanov, head of Vegas Lex tax practice projects. “We don’t think that this will lead to bank failure, but may affect the cost of services." BGP Litigation Senior Associate Denis Savin believes that as a result, credit institutions may simply start buying less modern software, which will slow down the development of IT in the banking sector.

The Central Bank, the Ministry of Finance, and the Ministry of Communications did not respond to Kommersant’s requests. Kommersant’s source does not exclude that the issue of preserving privileges for banks can be raised at the meeting on June 29. Alexei Voylukov, vice president of the Association of Banks of Russia (ADB), says the organization is ready to provide market participants with a “platform for dialogue with regulators” on this issue.


You can find the full version of the article here:  https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4396987


















Expert advice

Apply to participate

Agreement

Аналитика Публикации

29
июня

Банки держатся за обнуление. Отмена льгот по НДС для софта не понравилась финансистам

Источник: Ежедневная общенациональная деловая газета "Коммерсантъ"


Юрий Иванов, Руководитель Налоговой практики

На 29 июня запланировано совещание у главы Министерства цифрового развития Максута Шадаева, посвященное налоговому маневру в рамках поддержки IT-отрасли. В частности, будет обсуждаться отмена с 2021 года льгот по НДС на продажу исключительных прав на ПО и прав на пользование ПО по лицензии. Уже в 2021 году это должно принести в бюджет 42,5 млрд руб. Лицензионное ПО может подорожать в среднем на 16,67%.

По оценкам участников рынка, основная нагрузка от отмены льготы ляжет в первую очередь на банки, которые обеспечат около половины платежей в бюджет.

При этом банковские продукты не облагаются НДС, то есть речь идет о прямых расходах. В России НДС исчисляется по продавцу, если покупатель не имеет права на вычет.

«Отмена льготы по НДС приведет к значительному удорожанию софта для банка, а это ощутимая статья расходов. Банкам будет сложнее развивать IT теми темпами, которые были запланированы,— подчеркивают в ВТБ.— Отмена льготы преждевременна, и она действительно окажет негативное влияние на банковский сектор».

По мнению члена правления банка «Открытие» Сергея Русанова, «странно, что инициативы в области IT, которые должны быть направлены на мотивацию развития технологий, для большой доли потребителей эту мотивацию занижают, тем самым сужая рынок». «Мы считаем инициативу критичной для банков, если рассматривать ее во взаимосвязи с инициативой по переходу банков на использование российского программного обеспечения согласно указу президента»,— добавляет замгендиректора группы QIWI Мария Шевченко.

Как пояснили в Тинькофф-банке, отмена льгот без учета реалий рынка, например, того факта, что банки уже во многом стали IT-компаниями, но при этом не могут претендовать на IT-льготы, может привести к значительным потерям бизнеса.

Речь пойдет о снижении закупки ПО банками, задержке автоматизации отрасли, а следовательно к сокращению выручки IT-компаний, заключает член совета директоров РНКО «Платежный центр» Александр Погудин.

«Расходы банков на программное обеспечение — одни из самых высоких в российской экономике,— подтверждает руководитель проектов налоговой практики Vegas Lex Юрий Иванов.— Не думаем, что это приведет к несостоятельности банков, но может отразиться на стоимости услуг». Старший юрист BGP Litigation Денис Савин полагает, что в результате кредитные организации могут просто начать покупать меньше современного ПО, что затормозит развитие IT в банковском секторе.

В ЦБ, в Минфине, Минсвязи на запросы “Ъ” не ответили. Источник “Ъ” не исключают, что вопрос относительно сохранения льгот для банков может быть поднят уже на совещании 29 июня. Вице-президент Ассоциации банков России (АБР) Алексей Войлуков говорит, что организация готова предоставить участникам рынка «площадку для диалога с регуляторами» по этой проблеме.

С полной версией статьи вы можете ознакомиться по ссылке:  https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4396987

Консультация эксперта

Подать заявку на участие

Соглашение